Originis Live from Brasil.jpg


Live from Brazil I Nadja and the Assads

© Copyright - NSS Music / NSS Music (853376000071)

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Sergio Assad

Odair Assad

Orquestra Sinfonica do Estado de São Paulo

Genre: Classical: Concerto

Release Date: 2009

A vibrant, sophisticated, contemporary classical CD of pulsating, rhythmic works recorded live in Brazil by renowned musicians violinist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg and duo guitarists Sergio and Odair Assad, “Originis” will have listeners falling in love with Latin America. Named after the CD’s orchestral work (“Concerto Originis”) written for the trio by Sergio Assad, this passionate recording is the seventh from the NSS MUSIC label. It features the musicians performing with the Orquestra Sinfonica do Estado de São Paulo in “Originis”, and as a trio in works by Ginastera (Tres Danzas Argentinas), Piazzola (Milonga Per Tre) and Clarice Assad, Sergio’s daughter and award winning composer/pianist in her own right (Three Sketches). The CD comes complete with a special bonus track. “Originis,” with works by four composers performed by three musicians, featuring two different musical scopes – intimate and grand, equals one unique CD not to be missed.

Sergio ASSAD Concerto Originis

1. Tarantella 5:00

2. Canzona 5:09

3. Baiao Chorado 4:41

4. Modinha 5:40

5. Finale 6:34

GINASTERA Tres Danzas Argentinas

6. No.I. Danza del Viejo Boyero 1:59

7. No.II. Danza de la Moza Damosa 3:24

8. No. III. Danza del Gaucho Matrero 3:42


9. Milonga Per Tre 5:39

Clarice ASSAD Three Sketches

10. No. I. Ad Lib 3:34

11. No. II. Anima 3:01

12. No. III. Electrified 3:53


13 PIAZZOLA Auscencias 3:09

Click here to hear sound clips or purchase.